Raining a Reader Logo

A Message from Raising A Reader 
June 16
, 2020

Dear Raising A Reader Network,   

 

After taking a break from our regular Town Hall meetings last week, we are excited to invite you to join us this Friday, June 19 at 11am PST/2pm EST.  Our topic will be “Administrator to Implementer Buy-In".   

Have you ever wondered how other Affiliates create an RAR culture throughout their organization? We know from experience that when everyone’s on board, RAR’s impact improves. We’ll have veteran Coordinators share the secret to their success in creating a cohesive RAR implementation that includes administrators, implementers, parents and kids.  We hope you can join us.  Register here 

 

Kindest regards, 

 The Raising A Reader team  

 

Weekly Super Summer Town Hall Meetings 

This is a forum for RAR and Affiliates to share resources, ask questions and network. Raising A Reader will also provide information from partners such as Khan Academy Kids, Ready4K, Springboard Collaborative, Common Sense Media and others during this forum. Meetings take place on Fridays at 11 AM PDT/2 PM EDT. 

 

Register here for RAR Town Hall Meetings 

 COVID-19 Affiliate Toolkit 

This toolkit features a collection of information and resources requested by the network. The toolkit is updated regularly so check back often. 

 

Disinfecting Materials Flyer 
Inventory Spreadsheet 
Resource Library 
RAR’s Youtube Page 

  

Professional Development & E-Learning 

Raising A Reader is collecting professional development opportunities from Affiliates and partner organizations. This week’s webinar opportunities are: 

12:00 PM PT | 3:00 PM ET    

June 16, 2020 

CGLR:  Flattening the Curve on Learning Loss—State Considerations and Strategies 

July 1, July 8, July 15, July 22 

Tovi C. Scruggs-Hussein Presents: 

Mindful Allyship: An Intro Course for Heart-felt Racial Healing   

4 Week Introductory Course, Wednesdays 1pm (PDT), 3pm (CDT), 4pm (EDT)